Steering Committee

Heartland Bike Club Steering Committee

According to the HBC By-Laws, the Club shall be governed by a ten-member Steering Committee consisting of four Officers (the President, Treasurer, Website Administrator, and Member Services Administrator) and six at-large Members.  The Steering Committee is responsible for administering the Club, including convening the Annual Meeting, recommending Member benefits and dues, planning and approving Club rides and events calendar, initiating and completing community bicycle-related projects, authorizing expenditures, taking suggestions and ideas from Members and others for  improving the operations and the functioning of the Club, and other administrative tasks.  The Steering Committee meets periodically, but normally does most of its business online through email and Facebook messaging.

Current Steering Committee Members:

President
Jeanette Friess (2020)
jeanette@heartlandclub.org
715-340-7937

Treasurer
Michael Zurawski (2019)
mfzurawski@gmail.com
715-347-2400

Member Services Administrator
Alex Piotrowski (2019)
alex@heartlandclub.org

Website Administrator
Jack Friess (2019)
jack@heartlandclub.org
715-498-1632

At Large Members

John Gardner (2018) candjgard@gmail.com 715-570-2848
Greg Loescher (2020) onthelake2@tds.net 715-445-2456
Rob Hoffman (2019) robh@teamschierl.com 715-570-6899
Scott Cole (2018) sdcole82@gmail.com 715-340-3683
Sharon Menzel (2020) msharonamenzel@gmail.com 715-323-0900
Thomas Hosking (2019) mthosking@sbcglobal.netail 715-344-6247